Walther Trowal TFM 83/37 vs TFM 220/56 vibratory finishing catalog comparison
Review TFM 83/37 and TFM 220/56 from the official Walther Trowal TFM brochure marked 04/21, physical PDF page2. Filter 7 source fields and record your part, fixture or separation, site and acceptance questions before downloading the current review. Volume and drive entries retain their printed physical bases. The captured current web table is separate from the versioned PDF and does not establish an offered machine.
Compare catalog fields and record configuration questions
Versioned catalog rows
| Source field | TFM 83/37 | TFM 220/56 |
|---|---|---|
| Drive power - standard version (kW; motor multiplicity retained) | 1 x 1.0 | 2 x 3.5 |
| Drive power - ball burnishing version (kW; multiplicity/availability retained) | 1 x 1.2 | 2 x 7.0 |
| Lining thickness (mm; not a material compatibility approval) | 15 | 22 |
| Usable volume (L; not part batch load) | 80 | 485 |
| Outlet diameter (mm; not separation aperture or part-fit approval) | 140 | 200 |
| Number of outlets (not throughput) | 1 | 2 |
| Standard speed and optional inverter equipment range (rpm) | Standard 1,500 RPM; optional inverter range 1,000 - 2,800 RPM | Standard 1,500 RPM; optional inverter range 1,000 - 2,800 RPM |
Separate usable volume from part batch load
The 04/21 PDF lists TFM 83/37 with 80 L usable volume and TFM 220/56 with 485 L. Neither number establishes a part-only load, cycle time, production rate or approved operating fill. Review the actual part arrangement, media grade and media-to-parts occupancy with the trial owner.
Review configuration and geometry bases
The PDF outlet-diameter entries are 140 mm for TFM 83/37 and 200 mm for TFM 220/56; outlet counts are 1 and 2. These are outlet descriptions, not separation apertures or unloading-rate measurements. Lining thicknesses are 15 mm and 22 mm. Thickness alone does not specify lining material, acid resistance, media compatibility or wear life. Review the actual part/media exit path and required fixture or dividers; lettered dimensions are not relabeled as length, width or height.
Keep drive units and speed statements separate
Standard drive entries are 1 x 1.0 kW for TFM 83/37 and 2 x 3.5 kW for TFM 220/56. Their ball-burnishing entries are 1 x 1.2 and 2 x 7.0, under the separate kW row. Preserve the 1 x or2 x motor multiplicity; this page does not silently sum a site load or infer energy use. The shared footnote gives standard1,500rpm and optional frequency-inverter range1,000-2,800rpm. Optional control is not confirmed as installed, and the equipment range is not a suitable process recipe.
Confirm the actual version and installed options
The n.a.** footnote explicitly means not available for ball burnishing in this brochure version. It is not zero power, a missing cell or a current quotation decision. The PDF marks this for TFM120/91,150/125 and210/150. Standard and ball-burnishing configurations remain separate. Special fixtures or dividers may be needed when part contact is unacceptable; availability and performance require supplier and trial review.
Keep current-web differences visible
TFM 83/37: power is 1 x 1.0 in the PDF and 1x0.6 under current web label "Power, standard version (kW)". TFM 83/37: ball_power is 1 x 1.2 in the PDF and 1x1.0 under current web label "Power, ball polishing version (kW)". 1 x and2 x drive entries retain motor multiplicity; no total site load or energy calculation. n.a.** means not available for ball burnishing in this brochure; it is not missing data or numeric zero. Keep versions and physical bases separate and request the actual offered specification.
Official current TFM product page, captured2026-10-05. Selected numeric rows were compared; this is not an exhaustive reconciliation of drawings, options, physical power bases or offered configurations.
Source and scope
Official TFM brochure, 04/21, physical page2; captured2026-10-05. Independent Walther Trowal reference. No Jintaijin supply, partnership, equivalent machine, actual finishing result, medical/aerospace qualification or current offer is established. User notes are USER_RECORDED_NOT_VERIFIED. Diagrams are original source-data references, not product photos or customer evidence.
Questions about this pair
How do TFM 83/37 and TFM 220/56 compare in usable volume?
The 04/21 PDF lists TFM 83/37 with 80 L usable volume and TFM 220/56 with 485 L. Neither number establishes a part-only load, cycle time, production rate or approved operating fill. Review the actual part arrangement, media grade and media-to-parts occupancy with the trial owner.
What configuration or geometry fields need confirmation?
The PDF outlet-diameter entries are 140 mm for TFM 83/37 and 200 mm for TFM 220/56; outlet counts are 1 and 2. These are outlet descriptions, not separation apertures or unloading-rate measurements. Lining thicknesses are 15 mm and 22 mm. Thickness alone does not specify lining material, acid resistance, media compatibility or wear life. Review the actual part/media exit path and required fixture or dividers; lettered dimensions are not relabeled as length, width or height.
Can these drive rows be used as power or process settings?
Standard drive entries are 1 x 1.0 kW for TFM 83/37 and 2 x 3.5 kW for TFM 220/56. Their ball-burnishing entries are 1 x 1.2 and 2 x 7.0, under the separate kW row. Preserve the 1 x or2 x motor multiplicity; this page does not silently sum a site load or infer energy use. The shared footnote gives standard1,500rpm and optional frequency-inverter range1,000-2,800rpm. Optional control is not confirmed as installed, and the equipment range is not a suitable process recipe.
Which version and availability statements must remain separate?
The n.a.** footnote explicitly means not available for ball burnishing in this brochure version. It is not zero power, a missing cell or a current quotation decision. The PDF marks this for TFM120/91,150/125 and210/150. Standard and ball-burnishing configurations remain separate. Special fixtures or dividers may be needed when part contact is unacceptable; availability and performance require supplier and trial review.
Does the current official website agree with the PDF?
TFM 83/37: power is 1 x 1.0 in the PDF and 1x0.6 under current web label "Power, standard version (kW)". TFM 83/37: ball_power is 1 x 1.2 in the PDF and 1x1.0 under current web label "Power, ball polishing version (kW)". 1 x and2 x drive entries retain motor multiplicity; no total site load or energy calculation. n.a.** means not available for ball burnishing in this brochure; it is not missing data or numeric zero. Keep versions and physical bases separate and request the actual offered specification.
Related review tools
Prepare a sample review enquiry
For SurfacePolish equipment discussions, provide your part drawing, finishing objective, fixture and media restrictions, and acceptance method. This reference does not confirm third-party machine supply.
Open the SurfacePolish enquiry form